top of page
Late Sea


LateSea band

Late Sea is an alternative rock project led by composer and multi-instrumentalist Izzy Gliksberg.

The Brooklyn based group is known for their dark ambient grooves that carry Izzy’s enigmatic Leonard Cohen-like lyrics. Izzy draws inspiration from lyrical, song-based acts such as Nick Cave and Tom Waits, but the groups approach to production and musical arrangement is influenced by forward thinking, experimental acts such as Nicolas Jaar, Radiohead, and James Blake.

The cinematic vibes of Late Sea’s music led them to create and perform live scores to films such as David Lynch’s Lost Highway and Tim Burton’s Edward Scissorhands. Izzy has also written scores for numerous documentaries and short films.

Late Sea were the first and only music act to receive the prestigious KSF Artist of Choice Award. This resulted in the collaboration c with Emmy nominated director Andrey Alistratov and Producer Hazuki Aikawa to create the visual EP The Writers Trilogy.

Late Sea’s new EP, Rumor (2021) was produced by Amy award winner John Davis.



Late Sea are:

Izzy Gliksberg – Vocals, guitars, and keyboards

Graham Dobby – Drums

Clinton Greenlee - Bass

Kalen Lister – Keyboards and vocals

Past collaborators:

Sam Nester- Trumpet

Joe Peri- Drums

Charlotte Mundy- vocals

Wooden Hut

'Like memories of lost loves, their music washes over you in waves of nostalgia and mystery'  Song and Soul Magazine

'Haunting... stunning and in your face.' Impose Magazine

'Brings shivers up and down your spine' Audio Fuzz Magazine

Glass Buildings
late sea band
Glass Buildings
  • White Spotify Icon
  • White Bandcamp Icon
  • White Apple Music Icon
  • White SoundCloud Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
late sea band pic

booking/press inquiries/drop a line:

late sea band alive pic
bottom of page